It’s my first home!!

So I hadn’t heard much about this housesitting thing until a friend mentioned it and I thought I’d give it a crack, because well… why not!?!!

I stayed a fortnight in this huge (like two of every room, huge!) kind of place that felt like a tornado dropped it in the middle of the bush. It was nice but quite lonely. This house was really interesting and the owners had done heaps of travel so the photos around the place were super great. The furniture really captured their hearts for travel and culture as well, which was prominent all through the home. I snapped a few shots while I was there…

IMG_2677

But seriously!! Check out those patterns above. This house is filled with patterns and colours that shouldn’t match but actually totally work together really well. As well as pieces that could keep you occupied for hours just because well, they were different…

IMG_2700

IMG_2515

IMG_2714

They day I get to design my home is the day I will be a fully satisfied girl! There are way too many inspirations out there and I get inspired so easily, which doesn’t help me or my bank account which looks more like these flowers…

IMG_2507

While I was in this house I just couldn’t get over their lighting choices… chandeliers in every main room of the home. Swinging from chandeliers never felt more Β possible!! (I didn’t FYI)

IMG_2511

Keep smiling!!

Renae x

Leave a Reply

